Gradcracker - Where the STEM jobs are
My Gradcracker Dashboard Login
My Account Activity
Upcoming webinars I have registered for
0 of 13
Alerts from my Followed employers
Employers I am Following
Opportunities in my shortlist

New to Gradcracker?

Register here

Degree Apprenticeships Placements / Internships Graduate Jobs
Company Hubs A-Z Sector A-Z
STEM Societies
Webinars Toolkit

UK tech awards 2020 - Shortlist announced

Added: Over a year ago by PwC

The shortlist for the 2020 UK tech awards has just been announced, recognising the efforts and achievements of the fantastic UK tech industry.

The awards are sponsored by PwC in association with Silicon Valley Bank and produced and owned by Ford Sinclair Ltd. They reflect the contribution of public, private and innovative high-growth home-grown tech companies.

Jass Sarai, UK Technology, Media and Telecoms leader at PwC, said:

“The past year has demonstrated not only the resilience of the UK’s technology sector, but also how it has stepped up to serve both society and government in incredibly difficult times. It has been an example of how important and powerful ‘tech for good’ can be. This year it has been a privilege for the voting panel to consider so many high quality nominations from a wide range of entrepreneurs and companies from across the UK.”

The winners of the UK tech awards, now in their 21st consecutive year, will be announced through its first ever digital campaign commencing on the 4th of November. Further details will be announced on the UK tech awards website next week.
Simon Bumfrey, Head of Relationship Banking, Silicon Valley Bank UK Branch:

“We believe the UK tech industry continues to demonstrate its strength and resiliency as a global leader. This is a reflection on all companies and individuals shortlisted but also the millions of people that work within the UK innovation ecosystem to make it a thriving, exciting and vital part of the UK economy.”he shortlist nominees are as follows:

Tech deal of the year- sponsored by Rothschild & Co

  • Just Eat
  • Metaswitch Networks Ltd
  • SDL plc
  • THG Holdings plc (The Hut Group).

Tech Journalist of the Year - sponsored by Luther Pendragon

  • Martin Coulter - Business Insider
  • Dan McCrum - FT
  • Jamie Nimmo - Mail on Sunday
  • Steve O'Hear - TechCrunch.

Tech growth business of the year- sponsored by ECI Partners

  • The Access Group
  • Boku Inc.
  • GB Group plc
  • TransferWise Ltd.

Tech for good award

  • Code First: Girls
  • Internet Watch Foundation (IWF)
  • Kooth plc
  • Twinkl Ltd.

Tech investor award

  • Herald Investment Management
  • HgCapital LLP
  • IP Group plc
  • LocalGlobe LLP.

Best use of tech in the digital economy award - sponsored by Zeus Capital

  • Babylon Health
  • Revolut Ltd.

Tech Innovation of the Year

  • Ceres Power plc
  • Featurespace Ltd
  • Onfido Ltd
  • Oxford Nanopore Technologies Ltd
  • WaveOptics Ltd.

Tech businesswoman of the year- sponsored by Silicon Valley Bank

  • Anne Boden - Starling Bank
  • Anna Brailsford - Code First: Girls
  • Luciana Lixandru - Sequoia Capital
  • Elona Mortimer-Zhika - IRIS Software Group
  • Xenia Walters - SDL plc.

Tech CEO of the year award- sponsored by Oakley Advisory Limited

  • Steve Cliffe - Ultraleap Ltd
  • Adolfo Hernandez - SDL plc
  • Tim Steiner - Ocado Group plc
  • Nigel Toon – Graphcore Ltd.

Tech company of the year- sponsored by Arma Partners

  • The Access Group
  • Ceres Power plc
  • Frontier Developments plc
  • Ocado Group plc
  • Revolut Ltd
Follow your favourite employers
Save jobs to your shortlist
Receive personalised alerts
Access our live webinars
Register now